Tickets & Citations
Pursuant to Section 61-11-203 of the Montana Statutes, the following is a partial list of “points” assessed to the most common traffic offenses (these are subject to change as modified by Montana Statutes).
|Driving with suspended/revoked license||6 points|
|Driving without a valid license||2 points|
|Reckless Driving||5 points|
|Careless Driving||2 points|
|No insurance||5 points|
|Day speed 10 mph or less on HWY 93||no points|
|Night speed 5 mph or less on HWY 93||no points|
|Other day/night speed violations||3 points|
|No seatbelt||no points|
|Stop sign violation||2 points|
|Right of way violation||2 points|
|Following too closely||2 points|
Anyone receiving a citation must contact the Court within 30 days to determine if the fine can be paid or if they are required to see a Judge.
Last updated 5/2/2011 2:16:30 PM by Merino, Shelli